When you share from Google Drive, you can control whether people can edit, comment on, or only view the file. Here is how you can share your files with us. 
View Google’s website for full instruction on sharing (includes instructions for mobile users)


Share a single item using a link (*Preferred Method)

Use this method when you don’t know everyone’s email address, aren’t sure if they all have a Google account, or simply want to make sure there are no issues with us viewing your document. 

    1. Open a file in Google Drive, Docs, Sheets, or Slides.
    2. In the top right corner, click Share.
    3. Click "Get shareable link" in the top right of the "Share with others" box.
    4. To choose whether a person can view, comment, or edit the file, click the Down arrow next to "Anyone with the link." 
    5. A file link will be copied to your clipboard. Paste the link in your message back to us. 



Share a single item with specific people

Use this method when you know the email address of everyone with whom you are sharing.

    1. Open a file in Google Docs, Sheets, or Slides.
    2. In the top right corner, click Share.
    3. Under "People" in the "Share with others" box, type the email address of the person or Google Group you want to share with.
    4. To choose if a person can view, comment, or edit the file, click the Down arrow next to the text box
    5. Click Done. The people you shared with will get an email letting them know you've shared a file.



Sharing a Folder

If you plan to collaborate with a group of people on a recurring basis, such as within a department, we strongly suggest creating a shared folder. Then every item placed in this folder will automatically be shared with the group.  

Create a folder:

  1. Select the name of the folder in Google Drive. At the top, click
  2. On the left, click New > Folder. Enter a name for the folder.
  3. Enter a name for the folder.
  4. Click Create.
Then, share the folder:

  1. Select the name of the folder in Google Drive. At the top, click Share .
    (Tip: You can also right-click the folder and choose Share.) 
  2. Under "People" in the "Share with others" box, type the email address of the person or Google Group with whom you want to share. 
  3. Make sure their access level is set to “Can Edit.”